Carly

I was looking for something easy to knit, flattering on my body and reasonably cool to wear on warm days.

So I dreamed up Carly; a lacy waterfall duster that knits up beautifully in any yarn weight from DK to Chunky.

I used worsted weight Avalon (60/40 cotton with nylon) for a lovely garment that keeps its color and shape. Carly is knit on size 10.5US needles and the pattern is easy to memorize.

My Carly was finished and on my back in less than 2 weeks. If you have a special occasion coming up, Carly can be your almost-instant gratification.

image

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Carly”

  1. Stephanie Fricke Says:

    My gosh! I drool over your beautiful designs! I have a few patterns. It’s just a matter of getting the yarn and making it. You are a great designer for the feminine look.


How you like us now?