Double Duty Knits

Even though my business is fashion, I can tend to get a little stuck when it comes to my own wardrobe.

I’ll buy or make something new, make an outfit with it that I love, then forget about all the other ways that piece could be worn.

So I’ve created a new feature for the White Lies Designs newsletter called “Double Duty Knits” in which I style the same sweater at least two ways for two entirely different occasions. It has not only proved popular with our readers, but it helps me personally to open my mind to the multiple possibilities a well-designed garment offers.

Below, one of our first Double Duty styling guides, Shelley’s Lace Cardigan. Click on the photo for a larger view.

shelleyslaceday2eve

Explore posts in the same categories: Fashion, knit, Styling guide

How you like us now?

