Book Signing Party-Workshop in Portland, OR Sept 16-17,2011

I am so happy for any excuse to go to Portland. The weather there suits me far better than points South and I love the knitterly atmosphere there.

So, I was delighted when Larissa Brown invited me to come to her book release party for “My Grandmother’s Knitting”.
I, along with several other designers like Chrissy Gardiner, Teva Durham, Jared Flood and Leigh Radford, contributed designs and stories to the book and it has turned out to be a beautiful, mouth watering production.

The book launch will take place at Anderson Fiber Works in Gresham, OR, Friday Sept 16th at 6:30 pm. There will be wine, food, Karaoke and a load of fun.
**************************

Since I can’t sing Karaoke and run, I’ve also set up a day of classes at Pico-Accuardi Dyeworks the next day, Sept 17th.

We’ll be doing my very popular Whip Your Knits Into Shape class and you’ll come away with a complete set of your very own measurements and the know-how to apply them to your knits.

Then we’ll use all our newfound knowledge to segue right into Konquering Krista, wherein we’ll begin a lovely lace tee that will also be a perfect fit.

Classes are $55 each and the whole day runs from 9:30 am to 4 pm. Call or email the dyeworks to register.

Pico Accuardi Dyeworks
14739 SE Arista Dr.
Portland, OR 97267
(503) 679-4634
orders@picoaccuardi.com

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Book Signing Party-Workshop in Portland, OR Sept 16-17,2011”


  1. Makes me wish I lived on the west coast!! The class sounds FUN!!
    I’m self taught and there are so many things I’m unsure about even though I’ve been at it for a few years now. I’ve come a LONG way since that first stitch but I’m still not as proficient as I would like to be.

    I have put the book on my list of “things I MUST have”!! I taught myself to knit via books so I’m always eager to get my hands on something new!

    I also want to say I absolutely LOVE all of the White Lies Designs!! The first time I saw them I gushed at my husband for hours on how beautiful and classy EVERY garment is!! Even stockings!! I think the stockings are what made me drink the koolaide and fall in love with all of it!! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely work with the world!! 🙂


How you like us now?

