WLD Styling Guide: Ruby, Working Girl

The feedback for our Styling Guide has been very positive, and I thank you all for your kind assessment of this new addition to our blog.

Some of the comments received have asked that I use pieces that are more affordable, and I will indeed concentrate less on my own fantasy shopping and more on real-life budgets in this and upcoming installments.  In that vein, I must comment on the affordability of  White Lies Designs styles, as even in the larger sizes most can be made in the suggested yarns for significantly under $100; many under $75.

Let me just say also that I  own the gorgeous red handbag I’ve featured this week and although it retails for $498 , I stalked and waited and finally picked mine up on Ebay for an unbelievable $52 including shipping.  Bargains are there to be found and getting good quality at an affordable price is possible with a little perserverance.

So without further ado, Ruby goes to the city.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fashion, knit, Styling guide

2 Comments on “WLD Styling Guide: Ruby, Working Girl”

  1. uneekme Says:

    I have to say, this is probably the most affordable look yet! While many of us would probably prefer the Prada bag, women can look just as stylish and sophisticated using Payless shoes, Target capes, Gap pants and an Eileen West bag. My whole philosophy is that you can look like a million bucks on a budget! You proved that with this look. Thanks. Now, off to shop!

  2. Amy Says:

    I love this look!


How you like us now?

