Zelda: She of the Fab Forties and the cover of Yarn Forward #15

Oh yes, I do love my vintage chic circa 1944. 

Shoulders were strong but femme, necklines were sweet  and the sweater girl was the pin-up princess of the day. A pair of pretty little lace patterns winding over and around the girlish topograpy was enough to set a young man’s heart afire.

 My Zelda, she can be yours too.  Find her in the latest issue of Yarn Forward Magazine #15 or right here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fashion, knit, lingerie, retro, sexy, shaping knits, vintage

7 Comments on “Zelda: She of the Fab Forties and the cover of Yarn Forward #15”


  1. Absolutely beautiful!

    I’m a huge fan of your designs. 🙂

  2. LynnH Says:

    Congratulations!!! It looks like you got the look you were going for. Excellent.

    It was great to see you at TNNA. Hope we connect again soon.

    LynnH

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    I love knitted tops with ribbon inserts. Swoon! It looks wonderful, Joan.


  4. I adore this pattern!


  5. its simply beautiful.. gorgeous, magnificent, breath-taking… mouth-watering..

  6. dawn s Says:

    I dream of being a designer and then I see your magnificent work and I feel like I could never measure up. Your designs are so beautiful.

  7. Laurie Says:

    Your work is beautiful.


How you like us now?

