Stitchery on your Knitting

I love the look of intarsia, wherein pictures and motifs are knit right into the work.

However, though I know many people enjoy it, I personally hate the process. The bobbins, the weaving in of ends, the twisting of yarn to avoid holes. Ugh.

This is why I love duplicate stitch so very much. I can finish my garment, decide where and how many motifs it needs and where they should go, and spend a few relaxing hours stitching them on.

Duplicate stitch

Duplicate stitch

Here are two styles that I really enjoyed working on and employing this technique.

 

Frida is my take on a Mexican peasant blouse, and Gillian a curvy little tee with a front panel of stockinette that just begs to be embellished.Frida-Gillian

Patterns for both styles are downloadable, and kits contain yarn for garments and all colors for embroidery.

Try one of these pretty styles as a new addition to your Spring wardrobe.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Stitchery on your Knitting”

  1. Robin Hunter Says:

    I love the look of these garments they make me think of vintage needlepoints.


How you like us now?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers

